All quiet on the blog front

And mind you, not because nothing is going on. A whole lot of shit is taking place behind the scenes, contributing to a chronic case of not-enough-time. Especially not-enough-time for blogging, which  must be a terrible disappointment for my 3 readers.
Things are looking up though. One house sold, another one bought. Closings to happen this week. House 1 mostly packed up and stuffed into a pod. House 2 will have the gnarly carpets ripped out minutes after closing and wood floors installed a couple of days later. After that, we will unload and set about digging the new digs.

I’m excited. It will be great to put this chapter of my life behind me and start a fresh one. We were able to cull a whole lot of our earthly possessions (aka junk) and will be starting fresh with a lot less baggage. It’s not quite minimalistic yet, but at least showing some strong tendencies in the right direction. I had really hoped to hit up the flea market or do a garage sale to make money to pay down debt, but in the end a couple of things conspired to not make that feasible, so Goodwill got the lot.

In the middle of all that, I also taught my first proper community class at the Yoga-Shed. It was pretty scary to be on that side of the yoga studio for a change and I had a lot of butterflies in my stomach. Went pretty well though, probably because most of my students were all seasoned yogis. Class was over a bit too quick – I had anticipated a couple of beginners and thought we’d spend a bit more time on demos and corrections than we did. Live and learn – so glad that I survived the first one and  kind of can’t wait to do it again :)

Leave a Reply

